• Michigan Golf Hall of Fame Raffle
    Congratulations to the winners! American Dunes                               William Pierson Angels Crossing                                 Scott Niva Battle Creek CC                                  Robert Gohsman Belvedere GC                                     Patrick Morin Black Lake GC                                     John Catt Boyne                                                   William …
  • Threesome Inducted to Michigan Golf Hall of Fame
    Michigan Section PGA Receives Special Award BIG RAPIDS –  The late Gerald “Jerry” Faubel, superintendent at Saginaw Country Club for over 35 years and a national turfgrass leader, Doug LaBelle II of Mount Pleasant, …

The Michigan Golf Hall of Fame is funded through the non-profit Michigan Golf Foundation and the Hall of Fame Committee includes representatives from the Golf Association of Michigan, the Michigan Section of the Professional Golfers Association, the Michigan Golf Course Superintendent’s Association, the Michigan Golf Course Association, the Michigan Publinx Golf Association, the Michigan Women’s Golf Association, the Women’s Metropolitan Golf Association and media members.

The Committee conducts the election of members to the Hall of Fame. It is an honor bestowed upon individuals who have contributed greatly to the game in our state and beyond while demonstrating leadership, professionalism, character and the highest standards of conduct.

The new Ken Janke Golf Learning Center at Ferris State University’s Katke Golf Course – the home of the Michigan Golf Hall of Fame – allows us to preserve the legacy of champions and contributors to the game in our great state, and to educate students and visitors about our rich golf history.

— Greg Johnson, Chairman MGHOF